Swansea Valley Cardiac Support Group
What it does
We are very busy running our charity shop in Pontardawe SA8 4EB, constantly looking for donations of saleable goods, and available to study requests for help with cardiac related equipment.
Its charitable purposes
1) TO RELIEVE, COMFORT, SUPPORT AND ADVISE PERSONS WHO HAVE SUFFERED A HEART ATTACK; 2) TO PROVIDE EQUIPMENT AND ADVICE SO AS TO ASSIST THOSE SUFFERING FROM CARDIAC DISEASE IN THEIR RECOVERY; 3) SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSE FOR THE WELFARE OF SUCH PERSONS: FOR FULL DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 2
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Health and saving lives
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 October 2025, it had income of £42,829 and spent £32,636.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | £42,829 | £32,636 | Not reported | 14 |
| 31 October 2024 | £51,513 | £33,922 | Not reported | 16 |
| 31 October 2023 | £54,747 | £35,789 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 October 2022 | £53,157 | £32,069 | Not reported | 14 |
| 31 October 2021 | £33,632 | £23,051 | Not reported | 16 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 27%, from £33,632 in the year to 31 October 2021 to £42,829 in the year to 31 October 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 76% of its income in the year to 31 October 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 October 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Elizabeth LewisChair
- Angela Harvey
- Annabelle Hopton
- Bruce Page
- carol beckett
- Jill Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | 31 August 2026 | Received 17 July 2026, 45 days early | Received 17 July 2026 |
| 31 October 2024 | 31 August 2025 | Received 22 August 2025, 9 days early | Received 22 August 2025 |
| 31 October 2023 | 31 August 2024 | Received 9 August 2024, 22 days early | Received 9 August 2024 |
| 31 October 2022 | 31 August 2023 | Received 28 August 2023, 3 days early | Received 28 August 2023 |
| 31 October 2021 | 31 August 2022 | Received 17 August 2022, 14 days early | Received 17 August 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1058871
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 25 October 1996
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 14 OCTOBER 1996
- Website
- svcsg.vpweb.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.