Registered charity 1062140
Wales Quality Centre
What it does
Corporate Membership, Training & Consultancy
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE EFFICIENCY OF INDUSTRY AND COMMERCE THROUGHOUT WALES, AND FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION AND TRAINING OF COMMERCIAL AND INDUSTRIAL PERSONNEL.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Sponsors or carries out research
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2025, it had income of £227,667 and spent £295,957.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £227,667 | £295,957 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £225,609 | £249,465 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | £297,875 | £323,358 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £412,391 | £288,929 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2021 | £312,014 | £265,549 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 27%, from £312,014 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £227,667 in the year to 30 June 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 130% of its income in the year to 30 June 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 June 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £1,565 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 30 June 2021 | £22,427 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Cari-Anne Quinn
- Denise Anne Phillips
- Joanne Daniels
- Peter Yip
- Phillip Miers
- Simon Blunsdon
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 21 April 2026, 9 days early | Received 21 April 2026 |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 19 March 2025, 42 days early | Received 19 March 2025 |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 23 April 2024, 7 days early | Received 23 April 2024 |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 17 April 2023, 13 days early | Received 17 April 2023 |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 26 April 2022, 4 days early | Received 26 April 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1062140
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 April 1997
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 5 APRIL 1988 AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION 5 DECEMBER 1996. CERTIFICATE UPON CHANGE OF NAME 26 JULY 1989.
- Company number
- 02239398This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.walesqualitycentre.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.