Registered charity 1062182
Ysgol Peniel School Parents and Friends Association
What it does
To raise funds to help purchase equipment for the school
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £7,049 and spent £4,855.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £7,049 | £4,855 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 18 August 2024 | £7,937 | £15,102 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 18 August 2023 | £7,958 | £4,220 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 18 August 2022 | £7,951 | £3,944 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 18 August 2021 | £4,931 | £2,593 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 43%, from £4,931 in the year to 18 August 2021 to £7,049 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 69% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Anwen Neryff ButlerChair
- Angharad Mair Picton
- Anna Mounsey-Judd
- Dr David Thomas Stephen Lewis
- Dr Nia Meri Bowen
- Mark Clarke
- Tracy Joanna Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 27 June 2026, 3 days early | Not required |
| 18 August 2024 | 18 June 2025 | Received 14 June 2025, 4 days early | Not required |
| 18 August 2023 | 18 June 2024 | Received 6 October 2024, 110 days late | Not required |
| 18 August 2022 | 18 June 2023 | Received 23 October 2022, 238 days early | Not required |
| 18 August 2021 | 18 June 2022 | Received 23 October 2022, 127 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1062182
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 April 1997
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 29 JANUARY 1997
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.