Phillipstown Residents and Community Association
What it does
To promote community spirit for the benefit of the inhabitants.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF PHILLIPSTOWN AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE OF THE SAID INHABITANTS
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Accommodation and housing
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Caerphilly
Area of benefit in its governing document: Phillipstown
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £16,272 and spent £8,431.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £16,272 | £8,431 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2024 | £22,150 | £29,350 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2023 | £14,060 | £20,367 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2022 | £13,491 | £11,078 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2021 | £32,125 | £7,566 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 49%, from £32,125 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £16,272 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 52% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £20,000 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 7 grants to this charity since 2005, worth at least £192,979.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£180,979, 6 grants
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales£12,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 18 Feb 2022 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,247 |
| 25 Oct 2012 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £1,340 |
| 30 May 2012 | Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales | £12,000 |
| 10 Nov 2011 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £3,640 |
| 29 Jan 2009 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £160,272 |
| 17 Sept 2007 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,400 |
| 5 Aug 2005 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £2,080 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Donna Rolls
- Eluned Stenner
- Gerald Jones
- Mark Evans
- Tracy Evans
- Tyrone Powell
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 22 January 2026, 9 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 28 January 2025, 3 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 10 January 2023, 21 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 25 January 2022, 6 days early | Received 25 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1062856
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 June 1997
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 15 APRIL 1997
- Council area of its contact address
- Caerphilly
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.