Registered charity 1063104
The Rhondda Polar Bears Disabled Swimming and Sports Club
What it does
SWIMMING SPORTS AND SOCIAL ACTVITIES
Its charitable purposes
THE RELIEF OF THE DISABLED BY THE PROVISION OF SWIMMING AND OTHER FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE IMPROVING SUCH PERSONS CONDITIONS OF LIFE: FOR FULL DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 2
Causes
- What it works on
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 1 January 2026, it had income of £14,686 and spent £16,334.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 January 2026 | £14,686 | £16,334 | Not reported | 20 |
| 1 January 2025 | £9,361 | £14,225 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 January 2024 | £5,140 | £7,401 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 January 2023 | £8,514 | £11,134 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 January 2022 | £11,571 | £0 | Not reported | 15 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 27%, from £11,571 in the year to 1 January 2022 to £14,686 in the year to 1 January 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 111% of its income in the year to 1 January 2026. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2025, worth at least £10,230.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 3 Dec 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £6,830 |
| 30 Jan 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £3,400 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Stuart BaylissChair
- Dawn Moore
- Pamela Robson
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 January 2026 | 1 November 2026 | Received 12 October 2026, 20 days early | Not required |
| 1 January 2025 | 1 November 2025 | Received 30 August 2025, 63 days early | Not required |
| 1 January 2024 | 1 November 2024 | Received 29 October 2024, 3 days early | Not required |
| 1 January 2023 | 1 November 2023 | Received 10 April 2024, 161 days late | Not required |
| 1 January 2022 | 1 November 2022 | Received 22 October 2022, 10 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1063104
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 June 1997
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 30 APRIL 1995 AS AMENDED 27TH APRIL 1997
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.