Llanfynydd Young Famrers Club
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 May 2023, 41 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Youth Organisation for young people between 10 - 26
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF YOUNG MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC AT LARGE IN AGRICULTURE, HOME CRAFTS, COUNTRY LIFE AND RELATED SUBJECTS ANDB) IN THE INTERESTS OF THE SOCIAL WELFARE OF SUCH MEMBERS TO PROVIDE, AND PROMOTE THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR RECREATION AND OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATIONS, BEING FACILITIES WHICH WILL IMPROVE THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE AND WILL ASSIST IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF THEIR SPIRITUAL AND MENTAL CAPACITIES, SELF RELIANCE AND INDIVIDUAL RESPONSIBILITY SO THAT THEY MAY GROW TO FULL MATURITY AS INDIVIDUALS AND MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 May 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 May 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 May 2023 | £13,618 | £10,403 | Not reported | 50 |
| 31 May 2022 | £2,349 | £3,763 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 May 2021 | £1,223 | £567 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,013%, from £1,223 in the year to 31 May 2021 to £13,618 in the year to 31 May 2023.
- Spending against income
- It spent 76% of its income in the year to 31 May 2023. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 3 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 May 2023: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Doris Jones
- Sarah J Thomas
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 May 2025 | 31 March 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 May 2024 | 31 March 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 May 2023 | 31 March 2024 | Received 4 March 2026, 703 days late | Not required |
| 31 May 2022 | 31 March 2023 | Received 31 August 2022, 212 days early | Not required |
| 31 May 2021 | 31 March 2022 | Received 26 January 2022, 64 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1064440
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 18 September 1997
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 20 AUGUST 1968
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.