New Inn Primary P.T.A.
What it does
The New Inn School PTA raises money through raffles, fete's, sponsored events and coffee mornings. All money raised is used to support the children in the school with better resources and equipment.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS OF THE SCHOOL BY PROVIDING AND ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR EDUCATION AT THE SCHOOL (NOT NORMALLY PROVIDED BY THE LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY) .
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Torfaen
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £9,709 and spent £7,936.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £9,709 | £7,936 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £6,980 | £8,719 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £8,466 | £4,829 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £6,712 | £17,547 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £2,213 | £1,941 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 339%, from £2,213 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £9,709 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 82% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Hannah kate Davies
- Louise Claire Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 27 May 2026, 34 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 22 June 2025, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 23 February 2024, 128 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 24 May 2023, 37 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 30 May 2022, 31 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1064894
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 15 October 1997
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 7 OCTOBER 1993
- Website
- www.facebook.com/newinnprimarypta
- Council area of its contact address
- Torfaen
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.