Tabernacle Schoolroom Community Centre
What it does
To provide space for various organisations to continue their works (ie) choirs, shortmat bowls club, dance group, coffee mornings for charity drama group, church and Sunday School meetings.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Haverfordwest and District
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £4,496 and spent £4,053.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £4,496 | £4,053 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £5,447 | £4,958 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £4,474 | £4,649 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,565 | £1,271 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £11,305 | £10,065 | Not reported | 1 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 60%, from £11,305 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £4,496 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 90% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2021: £10,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £31,300, awarded in 1998.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 5 Aug 1998 | The National Lottery Heritage Fund | £31,300 |
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- Bisley John Munt
- Brian George Oughton
- Jane Jones
- Noel Thomas Evans
- Patricia Margaret Bannister
- Rev Stephen Skiibniewski-Woods
- Sheila Hughes Lewis
- William James Owen Evans
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 7 January 2026, 24 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 24 January 2025, 7 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 19 October 2023, 104 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 4 August 2022, 180 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 5 April 2022, 64 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1065731
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 November 1997
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 15 OCTOBER 1997
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.