Registered charity 1070023
Bishopston Primary Home School Association
What it does
FUNDRAISING ACTIVITIES AT BISHOPSTON PRIMARY SCHOOL
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 July 2025, it had income of £13,424 and spent £15,961.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | £13,424 | £15,961 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 July 2024 | £11,752 | £15,060 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 July 2023 | £7,872 | £2,200 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2022 | £11,336 | £7,136 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 July 2021 | £12,827 | £5,381 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 5%, from £12,827 in the year to 31 July 2021 to £13,424 in the year to 31 July 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 119% of its income in the year to 31 July 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 July 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Lucie Haines
- Tiffany Haddow
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Received 1 June 2026, 1 day late | Not required |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 12 May 2025, 19 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 26 June 2024, 26 days late | Not required |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 13 February 2023, 107 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2021 | 31 May 2022 | Received 23 May 2022, 8 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1070023
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 June 1998
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 12 NOVEMBER 1997
- Website
- bishopstonprimaryschool.wales/home-school-association-hsapta
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.