Llangennith Parish Hall
What it does
Parish Hall provides a facility for sports, social and educational activities for all ages and abilities to people living in the local communities.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CHARITY IS THE PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF A COMMUNITY HALL FOR USE BY THE INHABITANTS OF THE AREA OF BENEFIT WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, INCLUDING USE FOR:(A) MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES, AND(B.) OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION, INCLUDING MUSIC, DIGITAL MEDIA, VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS - WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Llangennith.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £31,064 and spent £25,175.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £31,064 | £25,175 | Not reported | 16 |
| 31 August 2024 | £28,483 | £21,059 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 August 2023 | £19,225 | £24,567 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 August 2022 | £15,646 | £21,367 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 August 2021 | £20,083 | £16,336 | Not reported | 10 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 55%, from £20,083 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £31,064 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 81% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £14,000 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £250,000, awarded in 2014.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 26 Nov 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £250,000 |
Trustees
10 trustees run the charity.
- Belinda WatersChair
- Andrea Watkins
- Beryl June Counsell
- Jacqueline Gail Murray
- Judith Margaret Sutton
- Mr Anthony Lewis
- Philip Gordon Davies
- Philip Nicholas Nicholas
- Rachel Williams
- Simon Browning
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 25 June 2026, 5 days early | Received 25 June 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 9 June 2025, 21 days early | Received 9 June 2025 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 23 May 2024, 38 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 24 April 2023, 67 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 27 May 2022, 34 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1070692
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 24 July 1998
- Governing document
- INDENTURE DATED 12 JULY 1920. REPLACED BY A SCHEME GOVERNING THE CHARITY - 9 OCTOBER 2006.
- Website
- llangennith-hall.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.