City and County of Swansea Welsh Church Act Fund
What it does
Grants normally awarded to charities, voluntary bodies and organisations with charitable objectives which are based in/or are active within City and County of Swansea.
Its charitable purposes
SHALL APPLY THE FUND TO SUCH CHARITABLE PURPOSES OF THE NATURE DESCRIBED IN SCHEDULE 1 AS THE COUNTY MAY FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £49,697 and spent £46,906.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £49,697 | £46,906 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £50,196 | £55,065 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £25,830 | £30,469 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £15,476 | £38,395 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £16,522 | £29,655 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 201%, from £16,522 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £49,697 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 94% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
Grants it paid to others
| Recipient | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Penclawdd Association Football Club | 31 March 2025 | £2,500 |
| Unity in Diversity | 31 March 2025 | £1,500 |
| LLwchwr Town Council | 31 March 2025 | £2,500 |
| Cae Tan CSA | 31 March 2025 | £2,500 |
| Christ Church, Swansea | 31 March 2025 | £1,000 |
| Victoria Saints Bowls Club | 31 March 2025 | £2,500 |
| Pennard Community Council | 31 March 2025 | £2,500 |
| Plough Colts AFC | 31 March 2025 | £2,500 |
| Swansea MAD | 31 March 2025 | £2,000 |
| St Madoc Christian Youth Camp | 31 March 2025 | £3,000 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- City and County of SwanseaOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 7 November 2025, 85 days early | Received 7 November 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 January 2025, 2 days early | Received 29 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 29 January 2024, 2 days early | Received 29 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 19 January 2023, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 24 January 2022, 7 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1071913
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 9 October 1998
- Governing document
- SCHEME SEALED 12TH MARCH 1997
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.