Crai Parish Hall
What it does
Maintain and support Crai Community Hall for the continued use and benefit of the local community.
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PURPOSES OF A VILLAGE HALL
Causes
- What it works on
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Community of Crai and the Former Civil Parish of Crai in the County of Powys
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £6,228 and spent £13,638.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £6,228 | £13,638 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2024 | £13,332 | £12,519 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2023 | £4,114 | £8,307 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2022 | £19,641 | £37,188 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2021 | £2,324 | £16,724 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 168%, from £2,324 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £6,228 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 219% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2022 | £13,800 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Steve LennyChair
- Councillor EDWIN LLEWELYN RODERICK
- Dr Peter Barrow
- Gethin Williams
- Guy Theophilus
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 26 July 2026, 4 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 29 January 2026, 183 days late | Not required |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 29 January 2024, 183 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 8 January 2023, 203 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 23 November 2021, 249 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1073309
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 January 1999
- Governing document
- LEASE DATED 20 AUGUST 1998
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.