Llantysilio & Rhewl Cymedeithas y Cwm
What it does
Community Centre for use by the local community and for organisations providing services to the local community
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF LLANTYSILIO, LLANDYNAN, RHEWL AND CYMMO AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD THEREOF WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID INHABITANTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Denbighshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llantysilio, Llandynan, Rhewl, Cymmo and the Neighbourhood Thereof
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £10,011 and spent £8,493.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £10,011 | £8,493 | Not reported | 5 |
| 30 September 2024 | £9,323 | £6,229 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2023 | £6,483 | £4,411 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2022 | £6,825 | £10,778 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2021 | £6,973 | £5,173 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 44%, from £6,973 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £10,011 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 85% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
10 trustees run the charity.
- John David GamblesChair
- Barrie Lynden Potter
- Ben Black
- Carol Ward
- Diana Ballard
- Dominic Little
- Hana McGreary
- Jonathan David Cavell
- Joy Elizabeth Roberts
- Maureen Ann Gambles
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 19 December 2025, 223 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 2 January 2025, 209 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 12 December 2023, 231 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 8 July 2023, 22 days early | Not required |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 10 August 2022, 11 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1073583
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 January 1999
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 16 OCTOBER 1997
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.