Llanvapley Sports & Social Association
What it does
Provides facilities to encourage community activities and sports activities
Its charitable purposes
TO PROVE OR ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF FOR THE INHABITANTS OF LLANFAPLEY, FACILITIES FOR RECREATION AND OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llanfapley
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 April 2025, it had income of £23,303 and spent £25,833.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | £23,303 | £25,833 | Not reported | 5 |
| 30 April 2024 | £4,344 | £8,440 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2023 | £4,717 | £13,049 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £11,954 | £10,288 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £23,346 | £3,531 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- About the same: £23,303 in the year to 30 April 2025, against £23,346 in the year to 31 March 2021.
- Spending against income
- It spent 111% of its income in the year to 30 April 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 April 2025: £500 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | £500 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £4,321, awarded in 2016.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 9 Jun 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,321 |
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- James Charles Andrews
- Leslie Taylor
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | 28 February 2026 | Received 11 February 2026, 17 days early | Not required |
| 30 April 2024 | 28 February 2025 | Received 11 February 2025, 17 days early | Not required |
| 30 April 2023 | 29 February 2024 | Received 22 April 2024, 53 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 28 June 2022, 217 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 4 July 2021, 211 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1073810
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 February 1999
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED ON 13 OCTOBER 1997 AS AMENDED 20 OCTOBER 1998. as amended on 26 Apr 2023
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.