Drayton Action for Health
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2024, 22 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
charitable assistance to those in medical need in Market Drayton and surrounding arears
Its charitable purposes
(1) THE OBJECT OF THE CHARITY IS THE RELIEF OF PERSONS IN NEED RESIDENT IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT WHO ARE SICK, CONVALESCENT, DISABLED OR INFIRM BY RELIEVING THEIR SUFFERING OR ASSISTING THEIR RECOVERY.(2) THE TRUSTEES MAY RELIEVE THOSE ELIGIBLE FOR ASSISTANCE BY:(A) MAKING GRANTS OF MONEY TO THEM; OR(B) PROVIDING OR PAYING FOR GOODS, SERVICES OR FACILITIES FOR THEM; OR(C) MAKING GRANTS OF MONEY TO OTHER PERSONS OR BODIES WHO PROVIDE GOODS, SERVICES OR FACILITIES TO THOSE ELIGIBLE FOR ASSISTANCE.(3) IN EXCEPTIONAL CASES THE TRUSTEES MAY DECIDE TO ASSIST SOMEONE (WHO MUST OTHERWISE BE QUALIFIED) WHO IS:(A) RESIDENT OUTSIDE THE AREA OF BENEFIT; OR(B) ONLY TEMPORARILY RESIDENT IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT.(4) IF AND IN SO FAR AS THE INCOME OF THE CHARITY CANNOT BE APPLIED TOWARDS THE OBJECT ABOVE IT MAY BE APPLIED IN THE RELIEF OF PERSONS RESIDENT IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT WHO ARE IN NEED, HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS.(5) THE TRUSTEES MAY RELIEVE PERSONS IN NEED BY:(A) MAKING GRANTS OF MONEY TO THEM; OR(B) PROVIDING OR PAYING FOR GOODS, SERVICES OR FACILITIES FOR THEM; OR(C) MAKING GRANTS OF MONEY TO OTHER PERSONS OF BODIES WHO PROVIDE GOODS, SERVICES OR FACILITIES TO THOSE IN NEED.(6) IN EXCEPTIONAL CASES THE TRUSTEES MAY DECIDE TO ASSIST SOMEONE (WHO IS OTHERWISE QUALIFIED) WHO IS:(A) RESIDENT OUTSIDE THE AREA OF BENEFIT; OR(B) ONLY TEMPORARILY RESIDENT IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides services
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Shropshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Town of Market Drayton and the Surrounding Villages
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £22,441 and spent £28,583.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £22,441 | £28,583 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £22,156 | £32,006 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £20,638 | £24,290 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £20,135 | £36,297 | Not reported | 7 |
| 31 December 2021 | £17,413 | £22,174 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 29%, from £17,413 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £22,441 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 127% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 5 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Alan Hares
- Andrew Betham Davies
- Jennifer Horner
- Leon Felstead Davies
- Matthew Irwin
- Rosalind Mary Thomas
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 9 August 2026, 83 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 3 April 2025, 211 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 22 June 2024, 131 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 14 July 2023, 109 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 6 June 2022, 147 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1074646
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 15 March 1999
- Governing document
- SCHEME DATED 9TH FEBRUARY 1999
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 18 April 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.