Equipe
What it does
Assisting people in needier areas of the world through development aid.Providing foundational input to help establish churches both nationally and internationally.Providing support to churches and church leaders nationally and internationally through training, equipping and financial assistance.
Its charitable purposes
(1) THE PROCLAMATION AND FURTHERANCE OF THE GOSPEL OF GOD CONCERING HIS SON JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD AND THE PREACHING AND TEACHING OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH.(2) THE RELIEF OF PERSONS WHO ARE IN CONDITIONS OF NEED, HARDSHIP AND DISTRESS OR WHO ARE AGED OR SICK.
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- France
- Kenya
- Philippines
- Tanzania
- Uganda
- United States
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £41,507 and spent £51,422.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £41,507 | £51,422 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2025 | £62,213 | £69,387 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 March 2024 | £39,246 | £44,450 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 March 2023 | £36,092 | £50,070 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2022 | £39,442 | £42,500 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 5%, from £39,442 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £41,507 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 124% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 5 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew Neil White
- John Stuart Gasston
- Susan Gasston
- Susan Mary Marshall
- Timothy Anthony Geddes
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 28 July 2026, 187 days early | Received 28 July 2026 |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 29 October 2025, 94 days early | Received 29 October 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 31 July 2024, 184 days early | Received 31 July 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 19 January 2024, 12 days early | Received 19 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 7 December 2022, 55 days early | Received 7 December 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1075156
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 19 April 1999
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 24 MAY 1998
- Council area of its contact address
- Wrexham
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.