Llanbedr Hall Association
What it does
Provides a venue for use by the communityArranges concerts, plays etc for the same community
Its charitable purposes
TO MANAGE THE LLANBEDR HALL ("THE HALL") IN THE VILLAGE OF LLANBEDR CRICKHOWELL IN THE COUNTY OF POWYS AS A FACILITY FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE LLANBEDR ELECTORAL WARD ("THE AREA OF BENEFIT") WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE INHABITANTS OF THE AREA OF BENEFITT
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Disability
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llanbedr Electoral Ward
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 October 2025, it had income of £3,589 and spent £3,120.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | £3,589 | £3,120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2024 | £5,738 | £5,548 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2023 | £4,537 | £6,361 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2022 | £3,919 | £6,018 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2021 | £1,322 | £2,309 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 171%, from £1,322 in the year to 31 October 2021 to £3,589 in the year to 31 October 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 87% of its income in the year to 31 October 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- Rose Gabriell MorrisChair
- Alan Powell
- Gwyneth Hannah Bridgwater
- Julian Copeman
- Linda Hubert
- Mary Toy
- Sharon Gregory
- Sophie Copeman
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | 31 August 2026 | Received 21 August 2026, 10 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2024 | 31 August 2025 | Received 27 June 2025, 65 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2023 | 31 August 2024 | Received 15 August 2024, 16 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2022 | 31 August 2023 | Received 16 August 2023, 15 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2021 | 31 August 2022 | Received 14 August 2022, 17 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1076387
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 July 1999
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 9TH JUNE 1999 AS AMENDED 9 JUNE 2000.
- Website
- www.llanbedrvillagehall.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.