Libanus Community Hall Trust
What it does
The Community Centre in Libanus closed 4 years ago. Presently the Community hall Trust meets in the local Chapel. The Chapel Members are currently looking at plans to alter the layout of the Chapel to allow Community Groups to make greater use of the premises.
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PURPOSES OF A COMMUNITY HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE COMMUNITY OF LIBANUS IN THE COUNTY OF POWYS WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Community of Libanus in the County of Powys
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £260 and spent £652.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £260 | £652 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £330 | £733 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £250 | £315 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £521 | £491 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £750 | £429 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 65%, from £750 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £260 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 251% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Jennifer Lleweyn Thomas
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 31 December 2025, 31 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 13 January 2025, 18 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 21 May 2024, 111 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 5 January 2023, 26 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 19 January 2022, 12 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1077202
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 August 1999
- Governing document
- UNDER LEASE DATED 31 DECEMBER 1998
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.