The Stiperstones Trust
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2024, 22 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Maintaining and promoting the use of the Stiperstones property of Lower Gittensay Cottage for the promotion and development of the Orthodox Church.
Its charitable purposes
THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE ORTHODOX CHRISTIAN FAITH BY SUCH MEANS AS ARE CHARITABLE IN LAW
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Shropshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £2,548 and spent £24,331.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £2,548 | £24,331 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £2,959 | £4,639 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £2,080 | £9,585 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £21,541 | £18,713 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 December 2021 | £7,141 | £8,548 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 64%, from £7,141 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £2,548 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 955% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
9 trustees run the charity.
- Christopher Dalston Bryce HartChair
- Chrystella Sergi
- Frances Jennings
- George Sergi
- Melangell Shirley Vera Roe-Stevens Smith
- Rev Henry Guy Farquhar Maxfield
- Ruth Kiosses
- Simon Jennings
- Slelios Kiosses
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 28 October 2026, 3 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 26 October 2025, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 29 October 2024, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 18 March 2024, 139 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 6 March 2023, 126 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1077603
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 September 1999
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 6 APRIL 1999
- Council area of its contact address
- Not matched to a council area
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 18 April 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.