Registered charity 1077885
Talley School Parent Teacher Association
What it does
Parent Teacher Friends Association, providing links between the village school and the community, fundraising for additional resources and activities for the young people of the school.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined, in Practice Talley
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £5,772 and spent £4,639.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £5,772 | £4,639 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £3,950 | £3,006 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £3,857 | £7,696 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £4,066 | £3,329 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £1,822 | £1,395 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 217%, from £1,822 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £5,772 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 80% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew Hill
- Claire Elizabeth Haggerty
- Jo-Anne Claire Bradburn
- Kate Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 30 June 2026 | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 27 September 2024, 276 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 27 September 2024, 89 days late | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 6 June 2023, 24 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 30 June 2022 | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1077885
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 October 1999
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 25 MAY 1999 AS AMENDED 21 SEPTEMBER 1999
- Website
- www.facebook.com/YsgolGynraddTalyllychauCRhATalleyCPSchoolPTA
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.