Friends of y Bwthyn
What it does
Assist in providing comfort and equipment for in-patients and day unit patients, together with cancer sufferers and palliative patients in the local community.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROVIDE RELIEF FROM DISADVANTAGE AND SUFFERING FOR RESIDENTS WITHIN THE AREA OF BENEFIT OF THE CHARITY WHO REQUIRE PALLIATIVE CARE THROUGH THE PAYMENT OF GRANTS OR THE PURCHASE AND LOAN OR DONATION OF EQUIPMENT EITHER DIRECTLY TO INDIVIDUALS OR TO OTHER CHARITIES, VOLUNTARY OR STATUTORY BODIES WHO ARE PROVIDING NURSING CARE AND OTHER SUPPORT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides services
- Sponsors or carries out research
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Rhondda Cynon Taf
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £88,671 and spent £30,110.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £88,671 | £30,110 | Not reported | 13 |
| 31 December 2024 | £79,798 | £21,927 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 December 2023 | £31,266 | £20,063 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 December 2022 | £17,130 | £11,687 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2021 | £26,170 | £22,138 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 239%, from £26,170 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £88,671 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 34% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
29 April 2026, Rhondda Cynon Taf
Named in a decision of Council
ELECTIONS & APPOINTMENTS
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Alison LagierChair
- Anne Harris
- Jeanette Cook
- Michael Anthony Boddington
- Mrs Shirley Clayton
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 15 October 2026, 16 days early | Received 15 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 29 October 2025, 2 days early | Received 29 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 10 October 2024, 21 days early | Received 10 October 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 24 October 2023, 7 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 29 October 2022, 2 days early | Received 29 October 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1079668
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 March 2000
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 27 OCTOBER 1999
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.