Ammanford Lions Club Charitable Trust Fund
What it does
The Lions Club raises funds by washing windscreens at a service area during the summer months,collecting at Tesco dressed as Father Christmas with many helpers, as well as variousfunctions during the year such as a Music Quiz,Easter Egg raffles and car boot sales. Every penny raised goes to good causes such as Sight First, Water Aid, Tacade and numerous contributions to help local youth.
Its charitable purposes
THE TRUSTEES SHALL HOLD THE TRUST FUND AND ITS INCOME UPON TRUST TO APPLY THEM FOR ANY PURPOSE WHICH IS CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF ENGLAND AND WALES WHETHER FOR THE BENEFIT OF ANY INDIVIDUAL OR GROUP OF PEOPLE OR FOR THE BENEFIT OF ANY OTHER ORGANISATION ESTABLISHED FOR CHARITABLE PURPOSES (THE OBJECTS) PROVIDED ALWAYS THAT THE TRUSTEES SHALL NOT APPLY THE TRUST FUND OR ANY PART THEREOF WITHOUT FIRST OBTAINING THE APPROVAL OF THE LIONS CLUB AT A LIONS CLUB MEETING.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Amateur sport
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides other finance
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Sponsors or carries out research
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined. in Practice in Areas Near Ammanford in Carmarthenshire, Powys, Neath and Port Talbot
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2025, it had income of £3,855 and spent £5,808.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £3,855 | £5,808 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £12,596 | £12,268 | Not reported | 15 |
| 30 June 2023 | £12,931 | £12,256 | Not reported | 17 |
| 30 June 2022 | £12,987 | £17,959 | Not reported | 20 |
| 30 June 2021 | £16,653 | £10,612 | Not reported | 19 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 77%, from £16,653 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £3,855 in the year to 30 June 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 151% of its income in the year to 30 June 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 June 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £5,000, awarded in 2020.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 14 Jan 2020 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Clive Barnes
- Elaine Kathleen Maul
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 4 March 2026, 57 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 3 March 2025, 58 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 29 February 2024, 61 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 24 March 2023, 37 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 7 June 2022, 38 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1080093
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 March 2000
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 3 MARCH 2000
- Website
- ammanfordlions.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.