The Gwent Cardiac Rehabilitation Trust Fund
What it does
The relief of sickness and preservation of health and in particular by:- the provision and promotion of cardiac rehabilitation and cardiac related healthcare within Wales. The education of the public in cardiac related health issues.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROMOTION OF HEALTH AND IN PARTICULAR:A) THE PROVISION AND PROMOTION OF CARDIAC REHABILITATION AND CARDIAC RELATED HEALTHCARE WITHIN WALES; ANDB) THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN CARDIAC RELATED HEALTH ISSUES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Caerphilly
- Monmouthshire
- Newport City
- Torfaen
Area of benefit in its governing document: Within Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £10,445 and spent £15,054.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £10,445 | £15,054 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2024 | £8,789 | £14,439 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £3,905 | £18,804 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £10,654 | £9,017 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 December 2021 | £13,222 | £8,673 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 21%, from £13,222 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £10,445 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 144% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Brian BeggChair
- Jill Evans
- Mark Richard Walden
- Simon Potter
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 18 September 2026, 43 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 22 May 2025, 162 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 15 July 2024, 108 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 12 August 2023, 80 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 4 October 2022, 27 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1081525
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 July 2000
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 24 SEPTEMBER 1999 AS AMENDED BY DEED OF VARIATION 27 APRIL 2000
- Council area of its contact address
- Newport
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.