Clwb Twts, Cywion ac Adar Aeron
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2023, 43 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
The aim of the association is to advance the education of pre-school and primary school children in Aberaeron town through the medium of the Welsh language.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL AND PRIMARY SCHOOL CHILDREN IN ABERAERON TOWN THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Ceredigion
Area of benefit in its governing document: Aberaeron, Ceredigion
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £80,190 | £62,468 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £58,212 | £53,659 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £51,534 | £41,834 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 56%, from £51,534 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £80,190 in the year to 31 March 2023.
- Spending against income
- It spent 78% of its income in the year to 31 March 2023. It spent less than its income in each of the 3 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2023: £37,393 from 12 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2023 | £37,393 from 12 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £34,033 from 12 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £37,088 from 12 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £4,836, awarded in 2013.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 24 Jan 2013 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,836 |
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Adrian Crees
- Sarah Mair Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 8 February 2024, 8 days late | Received 8 February 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 12 December 2023, 315 days late | Received 12 December 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 12 December 2023, 680 days late | Received 12 December 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1081854
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 4 August 2000
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 13TH JUNE 2000 AS AMENDED 11 MARCH 2009
- Council area of its contact address
- Ceredigion
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.