Clwb Gofal Betws
What it does
Provides after school care for children of primary school age.
Its charitable purposes
A) TO PROVIDE THE NECESSARY FACILITIES FOR THE DAILY CARE, RECREATION AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN DURING OUT OF SCHOOL HOURS AND SCHOOL HOLIDAYSB) TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION AND TRAINING OF THE PERSONS IN THE PROVISION OF SUCH CARE, EDUCATION AND RECREATIONAL FACILITIES
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £20,321 and spent £17,034.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £20,321 | £17,034 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2025 | £15,874 | £17,096 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £18,310 | £18,776 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £23,206 | £15,755 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £14,779 | £12,602 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 37%, from £14,779 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £20,321 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 84% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £2,550 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,500 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £5,000, awarded in 2005.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 18 Oct 2005 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Rowena PeggChair
- Fiona Lloyd
- Jennifer Roberts
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 22 October 2026, 101 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 20 November 2025, 72 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 November 2024, 63 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 30 April 2024, 90 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 11 January 2023, 20 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1083270
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 November 2000
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED ON THE 8 FEBRUARY 2000
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.