King George's Field - Abergele
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2016, 127 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Provision of recreation facilities.
Its charitable purposes
A RECREATION AND PLAYING FIELD, TO BE PRESERVED IN PERPETUITY AS A MEMORIAL TO KING GEORGE V, UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE KING GEORGE'S FIELDS FOUNDATION
Causes
- What it works on
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2016: None. Government contracts: None.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Lyn Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Not received | No record |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1086256
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 24 April 2001
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE DATED 26 APRIL 1939
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.