Cylch Meithrin Carway
What it does
Child care nursery provides education to pre school children and follow foundation phase.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL CHILDREN IN CARWAY (VILLAGE/TOWN) THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF THE WELSH LANGUAGE. THIS IS DONE BY:A) PROVIDING AND PRESENTING SAFE AND SATISFYING PLAY AND ACTIVITIESB) ARRANGING OTHER CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES IN ORDER TO HELP PARENTS SUPPORT THEIR CHILDREN, ANDC) PROMOTING THE AIMS OF MULIAD YSGOLION MEITHRIN AND PRESENTING THEM TO PARENTS/ GUARDIANS: ENCOURAGING THEM TO SEND THEIR CHILDREN ON TO WELSH MEDIUM EDUCATION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Carway.
Income and spending
In the year ending 1 April 2026, it had income of £121,750 and spent £92,698.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 April 2026 | £121,750 | £92,698 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 April 2025 | £77,138 | £94,354 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 April 2024 | £96,125 | £90,340 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 April 2023 | £74,884 | £67,211 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 1 April 2022 | £82,184 | £82,435 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 48%, from £82,184 in the year to 1 April 2022 to £121,750 in the year to 1 April 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 76% of its income in the year to 1 April 2026. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 1 April 2026: £106,510 from 45 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 1 April 2026 | £106,510 from 45 grants | Not reported |
| 1 April 2025 | £58,831 from 43 grants | Not reported |
| 1 April 2024 | £65,575 from 29 grants | Not reported |
| 1 April 2023 | £67,154 from 63 grants | Not reported |
| 1 April 2022 | £74,051 from 51 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £4,944, awarded in 2006.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 14 Aug 2006 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,944 |
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Dianne Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 April 2026 | 1 February 2027 | Received 3 August 2026, 182 days early | Received 3 August 2026 |
| 1 April 2025 | 1 February 2026 | Received 24 July 2025, 192 days early | Received 24 July 2025 |
| 1 April 2024 | 1 February 2025 | Received 29 August 2024, 156 days early | Received 29 August 2024 |
| 1 April 2023 | 1 February 2024 | Received 27 October 2023, 97 days early | Received 27 October 2023 |
| 1 April 2022 | 1 February 2023 | Received 22 June 2022, 224 days early | Received 22 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1088674
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 28 September 2001
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 1 MAY 2001.
- Website
- www.mym.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.