The Rainbow of Hope/Paradise Run
What it does
Providing food and drink on the streets of Cardiff every night 7 nights every week of the year,;Providing 200 food hampers each month to homes of those in real need;Providing food and drink, Bible study, English classes, asylum seekers help at our drop-in centre.
Its charitable purposes
TO RELIEVE PEOPLE SUFFERING FROM POVERTY AND DISTRESS, IN PARTICULAR, BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY, HOMELESS PEOPLE IN THE CITY OF CARDIFF AND SURROUNDING AREA, BY:A) PROVIDING OR ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF FOOD, SHELTER, CLOTHING AND GRANTS OF MONEY;B) OFFERING SUPPORT AND ADVICE TO SUCH PERSONS, HAVING REGARD TO THEIR SPIRITUAL NEEDS WITH CHRISTIAN COMPASSION;C) PROVIDING, SUPPORTING AND MAINTAINING DAY CARE CENTRES, HOSTELS AND OTHER SIMILAR FACILITIES FOR SUCH PERSONS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Area of benefit in its governing document: City of Cardiff and Surrounding Area
Income and spending
In the year ending 15 October 2025, it had income of £45,002 and spent £53,590.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15 October 2025 | £45,002 | £53,590 | Not reported | 25 |
| 15 October 2024 | £45,952 | £59,052 | Not reported | 40 |
| 15 October 2023 | £39,892 | £35,441 | Not reported | 40 |
| 15 October 2022 | £53,253 | £26,983 | Not reported | 42 |
| 15 October 2021 | £49,050 | £28,098 | Not reported | 80 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 8%, from £49,050 in the year to 15 October 2021 to £45,002 in the year to 15 October 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 119% of its income in the year to 15 October 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 15 October 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 15 October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 15 October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 15 October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £9,610, awarded in 2018.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 9 Aug 2018 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,610 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Elizabeth Perret-atkinsChair
- Anthony William Jeremy
- Councillor Freda Salway
- Maureen Davies
- Paul Thomas
- William Oliver
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 October 2025 | 15 August 2026 | Received 24 June 2026, 52 days early | Received 24 June 2026 |
| 15 October 2024 | 15 August 2025 | Received 27 July 2025, 19 days early | Received 27 July 2025 |
| 15 October 2023 | 15 August 2024 | Received 27 July 2024, 19 days early | Received 27 July 2024 |
| 15 October 2022 | 15 August 2023 | Received 2 August 2023, 13 days early | Received 2 August 2023 |
| 15 October 2021 | 15 August 2022 | Received 4 August 2022, 11 days early | Received 4 August 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1088856
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 October 2001
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 31 MARCH 2001 AS AMENDED 17 SEPTEMBER 2001
- Website
- www.rainbowofhope.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.