The Bridge to Cross Charitable Trust
What it does
1. PROVIDING A SUPPORT AND ACCESS CENTRE FOR PEOPLE IN ABERGAVENNY 2. PROVIDING A HOSTEL IN ABERGAVENNY 3. PROVIDING DEBT COUNSELLING AND OTHER PRACTICAL ADVICE. 4. PROVIDING TRAINING COURSES FOR DISADVANTAGED PEOPLE 5. PROVIDING A CENTRE TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM OF SUBSTANCE ABUSE IN ABERGAVENNY.
Its charitable purposes
(A) THE PROMOTION OF ANY CHARITABLE PURPOSE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE COMMUNITY OF SOUTH WALES BY THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION, THE PROTECTION OF HEALTH AND THE RELIEF OF POVERTY, SICKNESS AND DISTRESS, AND IN PARTICULAR, BT WITHOUT PREJUDICE TO THE GENERALITY OF THE FOREGOING(B) THE PROVISION OF RELIEF AND ASSISTANCE TO PERSONS WHO ARE IN NEED, HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS OR WHO ARE AGED OR SICK, WITHOUT REGARD TO ANY RELIGIOUS DENOMINATION, BY ANY METHOD WHICH SHALL BE REGARDED AS CHARITABLE AND IN PARTICULAR, BUT WITHOUT PREJUDICE TO THE GENERALITY OF THE FOREGOING:1. PROVIDING A SUPPORT AND ACCESS CENTRE FOR PEOPLE IN ABERGAVENNY2. PROVIDING A HOSTEL IN ABERGAVENNY3. PROVIDING DEBT COUNSELLING AND OTHER PRACTICAL ADVICE.4. PROVIDING TRAINING COURSES FOR DISADVANTAGED PEOPLE5. PROVIDING A CENTRE TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM OF SUBSTANCE ABUSE IN ABERGAVENNY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Accommodation and housing
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Community of South Wales and People in Abergavenny.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £51,595 and spent £55,954.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £51,595 | £55,954 | Not reported | 7 |
| 31 March 2024 | £44,921 | £49,293 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2023 | £31,585 | £48,366 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2022 | £47,612 | £58,480 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2021 | £81,393 | £44,798 | Not reported | 10 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 37%, from £81,393 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £51,595 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 108% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: £10,000 from 1 contract.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | £10,000 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £23,000 from 6 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 14 grants to this charity since 2005, worth at least £133,325.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£54,983, 7 grants
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales£29,000, 2 grants
- Community Foundation in Wales£20,000, 2 grants
- BBC Children in Need£15,000, 1 grant
- Postcode Community Trust£13,342, 1 grant
- Freemasons' Charity£1,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 29 Sept 2026 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £19,503 |
| 8 Mar 2025 | Community Foundation in Wales | £15,000 |
| 29 Sept 2023 | Postcode Community Trust | £13,342 |
| 28 Aug 2023 | BBC Children in Need | £15,000 |
| 4 Mar 2023 | Community Foundation in Wales | £5,000 |
| 18 Jan 2022 | Freemasons' Charity | £1,000 |
| 14 Apr 2021 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,500 |
| 28 Mar 2019 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £7,520 |
| 4 Feb 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £2,885 |
| 27 Sept 2013 | Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales | £14,000 |
All 14 grants
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 24 Feb 2010 | Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales | £15,000 |
| 20 Oct 2008 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
| 25 Jun 2007 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,800 |
| 19 Jul 2005 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,775 |
Payments from public bodies, from their spending data
Public bodies' published spending shows 2 payments to this charity worth £2,000 between 17 March 2022 and 13 January 2023.
| Public body | Paid | Payments | Financial years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monmouthshire County Council | £2,000 | 2 | 2021/22, 2022/23 |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Dr ALISON ELIZABETH STROUDChair
- Andrew Robert Willie Ba Ma
- Caroline Anne Woollard
- Geoffrey Alan Freebury
- Michael Marsden
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 23 January 2026, 8 days early | Received 23 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 16 September 2024, 137 days early | Received 16 September 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 15 February 2024, 15 days late | Received 15 February 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 19 August 2022, 165 days early | Received 19 August 2022 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 29 November 2021, 63 days early | Received 29 November 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1090166
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 January 2002
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 9 OCTOBER 2000. as amended on 14 Jan 2023
- Website
- www.7corners.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Payments from public bodies: each body's own published spending data, matched to the charity by OpenEconomy. 5 public bodies' data is included so far.