Little Haven Community Centre
What it does
Little Haven Community Centre provides a safe, inclusive space in Bettws, Newport. We deliver activities, support groups, and community events that promote wellbeing, reduce isolation, and bring people together. We support families, young people, and individuals with additional needs through accessible, welcoming services.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE CHARITY ARE THE ADVANCEMENT OF PUBLIC EDUCATION IN PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY IN THE ENVIRONMENT AND HERITAGE OF BETTWS AND DISTRICT, THE PROMOTION OF HORTICULTURE FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, THE PROVISION OF RECREATIONAL AND LEISURE TIME FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE INHABITANTS OF BETTWS AND DISTRICT AND TO OR FOR SUCH CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS THE TRUSTEES SHALL DECIDE.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Newport City
Area of benefit in its governing document: Bettws and District
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £7,156 and spent £10,978.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £7,156 | £10,978 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £7,805 | £13,427 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £3,796 | £8,453 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £11,660 | £10,078 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2021 | £12,565 | £6,787 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 43%, from £12,565 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £7,156 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 153% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2021: £10,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 11 grants to this charity since 2002, worth at least £76,254.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£56,054, 9 grants
- The National Lottery Heritage Fund£20,200, 2 grants
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Dec 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £20,000 |
| 28 Oct 2016 | The National Lottery Heritage Fund | £15,200 |
| 28 Aug 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
| 3 Feb 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,992 |
| 27 Sept 2012 | The National Lottery Community Fund |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Andi-lee JordanChair
- Dominique Cook
- Jolene Gayle Martin
- Kayleigh Jones
- Kimberley Helen Hobbs-Field
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 20 October 2025, 103 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 8 April 2025, 67 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 4 November 2023, 88 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 27 March 2023, 55 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 17 March 2022, 45 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1090307
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 January 2002
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION DATED 8 DECEMBER 2001 AS AMENDED 19 JANUARY 2002 as amended on 02 Apr 2025 as amended on 18 Oct 2025
- Website
- www.littlehavencommunitycentre.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Newport
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.