Friends of Glan Gele Infants
What it does
TO PROMOTE CLOSE CO-OPERATION & COMMUNICATION BETWEEN PARENTS/CARERS, TEACHERS & THE SCHOOL COUNCIL. TO ENGAGE IN ACTIVITIES WHICH SUPPORT & ADVANCE THE WELFARE & EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS ATTENDING THE SCHOOL. TO BE SUPPORTIVE OF THE SCHOOL, ITS VISION & ETHOS AT ALL TIMES.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY2.1 DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN STAFF PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL;2.2 ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Area of benefit in its governing document: Glan Gele Infants School
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £3,400 and spent £5,500.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £3,400 | £5,500 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £0 | £3,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £4,788 | £6,702 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £2,560 | £3,688 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £5,692 | £2,302 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 40%, from £5,692 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £3,400 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 162% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Sian James-Faulkner
- Zoe Cope
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 29 June 2026, 1 day early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 16 June 2025, 14 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 10 June 2024, 20 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 29 September 2022, 274 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 29 November 2021, 213 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1090930
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 April 2013
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 06 DECEMBER 2001
- Website
- www.ysgolglangele
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.