Potters House Christian Centre, Luton
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 30 June 2024, 28 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
To advance the Christian faith in accordance with the statement of beliefs in Luton and in such other parts of the United Kingdom and the world as the trustees may from time to time think fit and other such purposes which are exclusively charitable. According to the law of England & Wales and are connected with the charitable work of the charity.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE TRUST ARE:-TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF BELIEFS IN LUTON AND IN SUCH OTHER PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM AND THE WORLD AS THE TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT AND OTHER SUCH PURPOSES WHICH ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF ENGLAND AND WALES AND ARE CONNECTED WITH THE CHARITABLE WORK OF THE CHARITY.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Religious activities
- Human rights, equality and diversity
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Central Bedfordshire
- Luton
Area of benefit in its governing document: Bedfordshire - Luton
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2025, it had income of £86,004 and spent £69,038.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £86,004 | £69,038 | Not reported | 10 |
| 30 June 2024 | £63,239 | £82,379 | Not reported | 10 |
| 30 June 2023 | £80,107 | £59,722 | Not reported | 10 |
| 30 June 2022 | £66,849 | £70,080 | Not reported | 4 |
| 30 June 2021 | £77,687 | £64,650 | Not reported | 4 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 11%, from £77,687 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £86,004 in the year to 30 June 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 80% of its income in the year to 30 June 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 June 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £4,000, awarded in 2011.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Jun 2011 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,000 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Alexis Abiaka
- Timothy Mason
- Victor Osita Okonkwo
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 30 April 2026 | Received 30 April 2026 |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 23 April 2025, 7 days early | Received 23 April 2025 |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 30 April 2024 | Received 30 April 2024 |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 24 April 2023, 6 days early | Received 24 April 2023 |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 30 April 2022 | Received 30 April 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1093150
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 25 July 2002
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST EXECUTED ON THE 4TH MARCH 2002 AS AMENDED BY SUPPLEMENTAL DEED OF 8TH JULY 2002.
- Website
- www.pottershouseluton.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 18 April 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.