Baglan Community Church
What it does
BCC was founded in April 02. In the year ending 5th April 2018 the membership was 95. Sunday morning services see around 200 people in attendance, there are approximately 50 at Sunday evening services. BCC owns The Centre at Lodge Drive, Baglan.The church has contact with local schools and The Centre and Coffee House are now used by the church, groups and clubs from the local community.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Neath Port Talbot
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined.
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2025, it had income of £174,954 and spent £174,441.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £174,954 | £174,441 | Not reported | 100 |
| 5 April 2024 | £160,782 | £169,555 | Not reported | 150 |
| 5 April 2023 | £145,959 | £148,010 | Not reported | 100 |
| 5 April 2022 | £129,771 | £132,200 | Not reported | 110 |
| 5 April 2021 | £103,829 | £117,992 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 69%, from £103,829 in the year to 5 April 2021 to £174,954 in the year to 5 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 100% of its income in the year to 5 April 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew George Wood
- John Andrew Buckley
- Nigel Rees Irwin
- Richard Samuel Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 23 December 2025, 44 days early | Received 23 December 2025 |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 11 December 2024, 56 days early | Received 11 December 2024 |
| 5 April 2023 | 5 February 2024 | Received 5 February 2024 | Received 5 February 2024 |
| 5 April 2022 | 5 February 2023 | Received 5 February 2023 | Received 5 February 2023 |
| 5 April 2021 | 5 February 2022 | Received 29 January 2022, 7 days early | Received 29 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1093275
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 August 2002
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 16 JUNE 2002 AS AMENDED 6 JULY 2002 AS AMENDED 25 JANUARY 2004 AS AMENDED 26 APRIL 2009.
- Website
- www.baglanchurch.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.