Marlborough Primary PTA
What it does
MARLBOROUGH PRIMARY PTA IS THE PARENT TEACHERS ASSOCIATION FOR MARLBOROUGH PRIMARY SCHOOL, CARDIFF. IT RAISES MONEY TO ENHANCE THE FACILITIES AND OPPORTUNITIES OPEN TO THE CHILDREN AND TEACHERS WITHIN THE SCHOOL.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY1. DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN STAFF PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL;2. ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS;
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined. in Practice Marlborough Infant and Junior Schools
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £34,422 and spent £17,008.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £34,422 | £17,008 | Not reported | 40 |
| 31 August 2024 | £13,288 | £14,662 | Not reported | 40 |
| 31 August 2023 | £13,848 | £12,089 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 August 2022 | £14,741 | £7,997 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 August 2021 | £6,503 | £9,179 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 429%, from £6,503 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £34,422 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 49% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Megan JenkinsChair
- Alexis Hare
- Lauren Leach
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 7 July 2026, 7 days late | Received 7 July 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 6 September 2024, 297 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 26 June 2024, 4 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 17 May 2023, 44 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 24 May 2022, 37 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1093375
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 July 2012
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 15/05/2002AS AMENDED ON 28/09/2012
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.