Plynlimon Heritage Trust
What it does
The Trust enables work on heritage projects within the Ceredigion uplands. In the year 2011-12 it made a loan to Pentir Pumlumon for the furtherance of community projects, and continued to seek funds for future projects.
Its charitable purposes
1. TO PRESERVE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PEOPLE OF NORTH CEREDIGION AND OF THE NATION, THE HISTORICAL, ARCHITECTURAL AND CONSTRUCTIONAL HERITAGE THAT MAY EXIST IN AND AROUND NORTH CEREDIGION IN BUILDINGS (INCLUDING ANY BUILDING AS DEFINED IN SECTION 336 OF THE TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1990) OF PARTICULAR BEAUTY OR HISTORICAL, ARCHITECTURAL OR CONSTRUCTIONAL INTEREST.2. TO PROMOTE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC THE CONSERVATION PROTECTION AND IMPROVEMENT OF THE PHYSICAL AND NATURAL ENVIRONMENT IN NORTH CEREDIGION3. THE PROMOTION OF EDUCATION INCLUDING (WITHOUT LIMITATION) EDUCATION ON THE CULTURAL HERITAGE OF NORTH CEREDIGION4. TO HELP AND EDUCATE ALL, IN PARTICULAR YOUNG PEOPLE, THROUGH THEIR LEISURE-TIME ACTIVITIES SO AS TO DEVELOP THEIR PHYSICAL MENTAL AND SPIRITUAL CAPACITIES THAT THEY MAY GROW TO FULL MATURITY AS INDIVIDUALS AND MEMBERS OF SOCIETY AND THAT THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE MAY BE IMPROVED.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Sponsors or carries out research
Where it works
- In Wales
- Ceredigion
Area of benefit in its governing document: North Ceredigion and of the Nation
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 July 2025, it had income of £267,439 and spent £7,994.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | £267,439 | £7,994 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | £10,000 | £10,945 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | £0 | £853 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2022 | £0 | £785 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2021 | £0 | £739 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 2,574%, from £10,000 in the year to 31 July 2024 to £267,439 in the year to 31 July 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 3% of its income in the year to 31 July 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 July 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Jennifer Macve
- John Wildig
- Wynne Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Received 16 May 2026, 15 days early | Received 16 May 2026 |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 15 May 2025, 16 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 25 April 2024, 36 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 21 June 2023, 21 days late | Not required |
| 31 July 2021 | 31 May 2022 | Received 12 May 2022, 19 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1093424
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 August 2002
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 03/07/2001AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION REGISTERED AT COMPANIES HOUSE ON 02/08/2011
- Company number
- 04245752This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Council area of its contact address
- Ceredigion
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.