Clwb Cledlyn Club
What it does
Application for and expenditure of grants from national and other fund-giving bodies to establish and develop the village playground.Local fundraising (in Lampeter/Llanybydder area) to meet revenue costs and to contribute towards the cost of play equipment.Co-ordination of voluntary work to maintain and develop the playground.Attraction of new members to join the Management Committee.
Its charitable purposes
(A) GENERALLY, TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF DREFACH, LLANWENOG AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE AREA OF BENEFIT") WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS;(B) PARTICULARLY, BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE INHABITANTS AND LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES FOR THE CHILDREN OF THE SAID INHABITANTS IN THE INTERESTS OF THEIR SAFETY AND SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Ceredigion
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Inhabitants of Drefach, Llanwenog and the Neighbourhood.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £11,278 and spent £8,439.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £11,278 | £8,439 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2024 | £8,123 | £4,022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £4,580 | £7,432 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £6,754 | £4,552 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £9,002 | £8,780 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 25%, from £9,002 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £11,278 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 75% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £4,850, awarded in 2004.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 19 Oct 2004 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,850 |
Trustees
9 trustees run the charity.
- Nia Shan EvansChair
- Alan Hands
- Caron Hands
- Emyr Rees Lloyd
- Euros Davies
- Gordon Philip Lonsdale
- MS Donna Joseph
- Rosemary Patricia Mckee
- Stephen Mark Greenfield
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 18 December 2025, 44 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 2 January 2025, 29 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 16 May 2024, 106 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 18 January 2023, 13 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 11 April 2022, 70 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1093574
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 August 2002
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 8 MARCH 2002.
- Council area of its contact address
- Ceredigion
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.