Togs Centre
What it does
The charity provides a range of support services to families who have children/young people with sensory, educational and physical special needs.
Its charitable purposes
1. THE RELIEF OF ILLNESS, SICKNESS AND SUFFERING OF PHYSICALLY HANDICAPPED PERSONS RESIDENT IN THE AREA OF TORFAEN AND DISTRICT BY BRINGING SUCH PERSONS INTO CLOSER ASSOCIATION WITH ABLE BODIED PEOPLE AND THE PROVISION OF, ASSISTANCE IN THE PROVISION OF, FACILITIES FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION OF SUCH PERSONS ESPECIALLY CHILDREN AND FAMILIES.2. TO RELIEF CHILDREN WITH LEARNING, PHYSICAL OR SENSORY DISABILITIES AND TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION AND PHYSICAL DEVELOPMENT OF THE SAID CHILDREN: AND TO SUPPORT THEIR PARENTS, CARERS, FAMILIES AND FRIENDS TO ENABLE THE SAID CHILDREN TO HAVE THEIR RIGHTS RESPECTED AND TO ACHIEVE THEIR FULL POTENTIAL AS INTEGRATED MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY.3. TO CARRY OUT SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES, FOR THE BENEFIT OF THOSE LIVING OR WORKING IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT, AS THE TRUSTEES IN THEIR ABSOLUTE DISCRETION FROM TIME TO TIME DECIDE.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Torfaen
Area of benefit in its governing document: Torfaen and District
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £123,984 and spent £148,031.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £123,984 | £148,031 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 March 2024 | £104,160 | £107,423 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 March 2023 | £80,272 | £102,643 | Not reported | 21 |
| 31 March 2022 | £95,857 | £77,784 | Not reported | 16 |
| 31 March 2021 | £75,783 | £62,323 | Not reported | 25 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 64%, from £75,783 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £123,984 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 119% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 12 grants to this charity since 2004, worth at least £165,703.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£56,403, 5 grants
- Community Foundation in Wales£50,000, 5 grants
- BBC Children in Need£45,000, 1 grant
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales£14,300, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 22 Jan 2026 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £20,000 |
| 13 Mar 2025 | Community Foundation in Wales | £10,000 |
| 12 Jun 2024 | Community Foundation in Wales |
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Julian Simon DavenneChair
- Councillor Joanne Gauden
- John Ernest Killick
- Leanne Lloyd-TolmanOrganisation
- Norma Phyllis Parrish
- Olivia Williams
- Stephen John Brooks
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 21 January 2026, 10 days early | Received 21 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 28 January 2025, 3 days early | Received 28 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 9 January 2023, 22 days early | Received 9 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 5 January 2022, 26 days early | Received 5 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1094764
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 November 2002
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 22 JULY 2002AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 06/11/2014
- Company number
- 04491401This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.togscentre.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Torfaen
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.