Cowbridge Gateway Monday Club
What it does
Our charity runs a club for adults over 18 years with learning disabilities. We meet on the second Monday of the month in a church hall in Cowbridge, Vale of Glamorgan. We are a social club and our activities include arts and crafts, singing, keep-fit, visits to local places of interest.
Its charitable purposes
A) THE RELIEF OF PEOPLE WITH A LEARNING DISABILITY IN PARTICULAR BY THE PROVISION OF HELP AND SUPPORT FOR THEM AND FOR THEIR FAMILIES, DEPENDANTS AND CARERS, AND TO PREVENT LEARNING DISABILITIES FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT AND TO ADVANCE RELIGION AMONGST PERSONS WITH A LEARNING DISABILITY; ANDB) TO PROVIDE OR ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR THE RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE NEED THEREOF BY REASON OF LEARNING DISABILITY WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE."LEARNING DISABILITY MEANS ANY DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITY OF THE MIND AND ANY ASSOCIATED CONDITION HOWSOEVER CAUSED AND WHETHER MLND. MODERATE OR SEVERE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Disability
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Vale of Glamorgan
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined. in Practice Vale of Glamorgan
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £4,900 and spent £3,649.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £4,900 | £3,649 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £3,020 | £3,995 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £2,524 | £4,061 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £6,476 | £5,136 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £1,200 | £1,612 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 308%, from £1,200 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £4,900 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 74% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £250, awarded in 2021.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 12 Nov 2021 | Freemasons' Charity | £250 |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Elizabeth Mary AldenChair
- Josephine Knapp
- Lisa Smith
- Pamela Jones
- Susan Eleanore Edwards
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 17 September 2026, 44 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 21 October 2025, 10 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 13 May 2024, 171 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 25 August 2023, 67 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 31 August 2022, 61 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1097581
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 19 May 2003
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 14 APRIL 2003
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.