Afan Tawe Nedd Crime Prevention Panel
What it does
To promote crime prevention measures for the betterment of the community especially the elderly and vunerable.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE CRIME PREVENTION AND REDUCTION MEASURES IN THE NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL AREA IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE POLICE AND OTHER STATUTORY AUTHORITIES, COMMUNITY AND VOLUNTARY AGENCIES; AND THE PROTECTION OF PEOPLE AND PROPERTY AND THE PREVENTION OF CRIMINAL ACTS BY THE ENCOURAGEMENT OF GREATER PUBLIC PARTICIPATION IN THE PREVENTION OF CRIME AND THE PROVISION OF EDUCATION, INFORMATION AND PRACTICAL ASSISTANCE TO THE COMMUNITY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- Neath Port Talbot
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council Area
Income and spending
In the year ending 4 April 2025, it had income of £218 and spent £2,546.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 April 2025 | £218 | £2,546 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 4 April 2024 | £953 | £1,851 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 4 April 2023 | £31 | £1,950 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 4 April 2022 | £1 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 4 April 2021 | £6 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 3,533%, from £6 in the year to 4 April 2021 to £218 in the year to 4 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 1,168% of its income in the year to 4 April 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £1,318, awarded in 2012.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 16 Aug 2012 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £1,318 |
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Sian Morris
- William Thomas Hopkins
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 April 2025 | 4 February 2026 | Received 4 March 2026, 28 days late | Not required |
| 4 April 2024 | 4 February 2025 | Received 29 October 2024, 98 days early | Not required |
| 4 April 2023 | 4 February 2024 | Received 17 July 2024, 164 days late | Not required |
| 4 April 2022 | 4 February 2023 | Received 22 January 2023, 13 days early | Not required |
| 4 April 2021 | 4 February 2022 | Received 25 January 2022, 10 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1098750
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 25 July 2003
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 24 SEPTEMBER 2002
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.