Llanbradach Community Centre Management Committee
What it does
As before for the education and amenities of the community.
Its charitable purposes
A) TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF LLANBRADACH AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD (HEREINAFTER CALLED THE "AREA OF BENEFIT") WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, BY ASSOCIATING THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY ORGANISATIONS AND INHABITANTS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR SAID INHABITANTS OF THE AREA OF BENEFIT THE BOUNDARIES OF WHICH SHALL BE SET IN AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE AND THE COUNCIL'S COMMUNITY EDUCATION SERVICE.B) TO MAINTAIN AND MANAGE THE LLANBRADACH COMMUNITY CENTRE (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE CENTRE") WHETHER ALONE OR IN CO-OPERATION WITH ANY LOCAL AUTHORITY OR OTHER PERSON OR BODY IN FURTHERANCE OF THESE OBJECTS.C) TO PROMOTE SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS MAY FROM TIME TO TIME BE DETERMINED.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Inhabitants of Llanbradach and the Neighbourhood (see Map Attached To Constitution)
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £14,633 and spent £17,141.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £14,633 | £17,141 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £14,030 | £12,341 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 March 2023 | £6,126 | £11,705 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £18,777 | £3,969 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2021 | £27,033 | £6,422 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 46%, from £27,033 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £14,633 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 117% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £16,557 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £25,000 from 7 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Mr Rob GoughChair
- Mrs Ann Reed
- Robert Cantelo
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 20 December 2025, 42 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 14 January 2025, 17 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 26 July 2024, 177 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 10 August 2022, 174 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 26 January 2022, 5 days early | Received 26 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1100249
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 October 2003
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 11 FEBRUARY 2002
- Website
- llanbradachcomcentre.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Caerphilly
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.