Neuadd Coedybryn Village Hall
What it does
Village Hall
Its charitable purposes
THE PROPERTY HEREBY DEMISED TOGETHER WITH SUCH PROPERTY AS MAY BE ACQUIRED BY THE TRUSTEES (HEREINAFTER CALLED 'THE TRUST PROPERTY') SHALL BE HELD UPON TRUST FOR THE PURPOSES OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF TROEDYRAUR IN THE COUNTY OF CEREDIGION (HEREINAFTER CALLED THE 'THE AREA OF BENEFIT') WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Religious activities
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Ceredigion
Area of benefit in its governing document: For the Inhabitants of the Parish of Troedyraur in the County of Ceredigion.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £30,376 and spent £33,426.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £30,376 | £33,426 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2024 | £10,568 | £9,746 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2023 | £8,109 | £5,556 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £5,891 | £8,195 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £4,249 | £3,530 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 615%, from £4,249 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £30,376 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 110% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
- Largest funder
- National Loteri grant gave £20,000 in the year to 31 December 2025, 66% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: £20,800 from 3 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £20,800 from 3 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £300 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 31 December 2025, the charity named 3 funders who gave £20,800 between them. £0 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Dec 2025 |
|---|---|---|
| National Loteri grant | Trust, company or other | £20,000 |
| CAVO Age Friendly grant | Trust, company or other | £500 |
| Cyngor Cymunded Troedyraur | Trust, company or other | £300 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £20,000, awarded in 2025.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 3 Jul 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £20,000 |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Emyr Wyn Jones
- Llinos Marina Evans
- Mabel Irene Adams
- Mr Iwan Evans
- Roger Alan Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 31 August 2026, 61 days early | Received 31 August 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 28 July 2025, 95 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 17 May 2024, 167 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 24 February 2023, 249 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 6 March 2022, 239 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1102960
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 31 March 2004
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 19 FEBRUARY 2000.
- Council area of its contact address
- Ceredigion
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.