Canolfan Gymunedol Capel Curig Community Centre
What it does
The charity exists to provide a community facility for Capel Curig and visitors to Capel Curig
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF CAPEL CURIG AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD TOGETHER DEFINED BY THE ELECTORAL AREA WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER WITH THE SAID INHABITANTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE OF THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Inhabitants of Capel Curig and the Neighbourhood Together Defined By the Electoral Area
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 January 2025, it had income of £5,827 and spent £5,278.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 January 2025 | £5,827 | £5,278 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 January 2024 | £4,306 | £5,666 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 January 2023 | £4,720 | £6,276 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 January 2022 | £3,437 | £6,368 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 January 2021 | £1,572 | £5,293 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 271%, from £1,572 in the year to 31 January 2021 to £5,827 in the year to 31 January 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 91% of its income in the year to 31 January 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 3 grants to this charity since 2004, worth at least £243,347.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 20 Oct 2008 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,411 |
| 10 May 2005 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £3,152 |
| 21 May 2004 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £235,784 |
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Catrin Eluned Roberts
- Helen Jackson Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 January 2025 | 30 November 2025 | Received 18 November 2025, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 January 2024 | 30 November 2024 | Received 10 December 2024, 10 days late | Not required |
| 31 January 2023 | 30 November 2023 | Received 28 November 2023, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 January 2022 | 30 November 2022 | Received 21 December 2022, 21 days late | Not required |
| 31 January 2021 | 30 November 2021 | Received 26 November 2021, 4 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1103527
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 April 2004
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 12 JANUARY 2004 AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION DATED 15 MARCH 2004
- Company number
- 05012879This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.capelcurigcommunitycentre.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.