Friends of Montgomery School
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 30 September 2024, 25 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Raises money for Montgomery Primary School for the benefit of all children who attend the school - purchase of equipment for the use by these children.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOLORTO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY1. DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN STAFF PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL;2. ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined, But in Practice Montgomery, Powys
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2024 | £10,355 | £3,408 | Not reported | 10 |
| 30 September 2023 | £7,716 | £4,021 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2022 | £4,597 | £3,593 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 125%, from £4,597 in the year to 30 September 2022 to £10,355 in the year to 30 September 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 33% of its income in the year to 30 September 2024. It spent less than its income in each of the 3 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Katie EmbertonChair
- Alice Leach
- Elise Thompson
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 25 March 2026, 238 days late | Not required |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 25 March 2026, 603 days late | Not required |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 25 March 2026, 969 days late | Not required |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Not received | No record |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1103907
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 25 May 2004
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 23 MARCH 2004
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.