Keyhope
What it does
THE PROVISION OF ADVICE, COUNSELLING AND ASSISTANCE TO WOMEN AND THEIR PARTNERS AND FAMILIES WHO ARE SUFFERING ANY PHYSICAL OR MENTAL ILLNESS, DISTRESS OR POVERTY DURING, OR AS A RESULT OF PREGNANCY OR FOLLOWING AN ABORTION, MISCARRIAGE, STILLBIRTH, COT DEATH, LOSS OF A CHILD OR SEXUAL ABUSE.FURTHER, THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION IN RELATION TO THE ABOVE PREGNANCY RELATED SUBJECTS.
Its charitable purposes
A) THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION IN SUBJECT OF PREGNANCY AND THE TERMINATION OF PREGNANCY AND INTO THE EFFECTS THEREOF UPON WOMEN WHETHER PHYSICAL, MEDICAL OR PSYCHOLOGICAL.B) THE PRESERVATION OF WOMEN'S HEALTHC) THE PROVISION OF ADVICE, COUNSELLING AND ASSISTANCE TO WOMEN AND THEIR PARTNERS AND FAMILIES WHO ARE SUFFERING FROM ANY PHYSICAL OR MENTAL ILLNESS, DISTRESS OR POVERTY DURING OR AS A RESULT OF PREGNANCY OR FOLLOWING AN ABORTION, MISCARRIAGE, COT DEATH, STILL BIRTH, LOSS OF A CHILD OR SEXUAL ABUSE.D) THE PROMOTION OF SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES WHICH MAY CONVENIENTLY BE CARRIED ON IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE PROJECT
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Accommodation and housing
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Sponsors or carries out research
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: Morriston, Swansea
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £8,101 and spent £3,223.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £8,101 | £3,223 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £2,756 | £4,247 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £3,572 | £3,170 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £2,411 | £3,612 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £3,851 | £3,021 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 110%, from £3,851 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £8,101 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 40% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Reverend John Arthur Sandford EvansChair
- Daniel James Standen
- Graham Alexander Mcgill
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 30 September 2026, 31 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 5 November 2025, 5 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 16 June 2025, 228 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 16 June 2025, 594 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 30 October 2022, 1 day early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1104720
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 July 2004
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 21 JUNE 2004
- Company number
- 05158583This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.keyhopecentre.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.