Crochan Celf
What it does
MAE CWMNI CELF CAERNARFON YN CYNNIG PROFIADAU ARTISTIG I AELODAU'R CYHOEDD O BOB OED, HIL AC I BOBOL GYDAG AMRYWIAETH O SGIL A GALLU. MAE EIN PROSIECTAU DIWEDDARAF YN CYNNWYS PROSIECT ANIMEIDDIO I BLANT Y TU ALLAN O ADDYSG PRIF LIF A TONIC-CYFRES O GYNGHERDDAU MISOL I'R HENOED.
Its charitable purposes
1. TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN PARTICULAR IN THE ARTS INCLUDING THEATRE, MUSIC, DANCE, CINEMA, ART, DRAMA AND CRAFTS;2. TO IMPROVE THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE OF THE GENERAL PUBLIC AND THOSE IN NEED BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE INFIRMITY OR DISABILITY OR SOCIAL WELFARE, BY THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR RECREATION AND OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATIONS; AND 3. SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE OBJECTS RELATED TO THE ABOVE OBJECTS AS THE TRUSTEES SHALL THINK FIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £3,638 and spent £8,402.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £3,638 | £8,402 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £2,781 | £1,178 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £18,534 | £3,940 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 March 2022 | £7,370 | £1,264 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £2,818 | £993 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 29%, from £2,818 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £3,638 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 231% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2023: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
13 trustees run the charity.
- Delyth Eluned Hughes
- Dewi Rhys Jones
- Elinor Gray-Williams
- Ellen Thirsk
- Emyr Prys Davies
- Gerallt Llewelyn Jones
- Iestyn Harris
- Meirion Macintyre Huws
- Nayema Khan Williams
- Robert Gwynedd Roberts
- Walis George
- Wyn Roberts
- Yasmin Khan
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 19 January 2026, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 October 2024, 94 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 30 October 2023, 93 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 16 March 2022, 44 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1105121
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 July 2004
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 19/02/2004AS AMENDED BY CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION ON CHANGE OF NAME DATED 18/10/2011
- Company number
- 05048970This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.crochancelf.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.