Myrtle House Ltd
What it does
Myrtle House Ltd is a registered charity in Llanelli working to relieve poverty, reduce inequality, and support community well-being. Through childcare, family groups, food access, money advice, creative activities, and volunteering, it offers practical help while tackling the root causes of hardship. Services are shaped by lived experience to build resilience and connection.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT OF THE COMMUNITY OF LLANELLI AND THE SURROUNDING AREA ALL SUCH PURPOSES AS ARE CHARITABLE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LAWS OF ENGLAND FROM TIME TO TIME INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE ADVANCEMENT OF RELIGION, THE RELIEF OF ALL PEOPLE IN THAT AREA WHO BY REASON OF THEIR DISABILITY, AGE, INFIRMITY, SICKNESS, SOCIAL OR ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES OR CARING RESPONSIBILITIES HAVE A NEED OF HEALTH, SOCIAL CARE OR OTHER RELATED COMMUNITY SERVICES OR RECREATIONAL FACILITIES BY THE PROVISION OF INFORMATION, ADVICE, SUPPORT, EDUCATION AND TRAINING AND OTHER SERVICES AND FACILITIES CALCULATED TO RELIEVE THOSE NEEDS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Religious activities
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Community of Llanelli and the Surrounding Area
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £479,226 and spent £492,198.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £479,226 | £492,198 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2024 | £530,707 | £544,509 | 29 | Not reported |
| 30 September 2023 | £538,885 | £572,487 | 32 | Not reported |
| 30 September 2022 | £419,958 | £424,206 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2021 | £303,505 | £289,240 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 58%, from £303,505 in the year to 30 September 2021 to £479,226 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 103% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 25% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£120,743).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2025: £6,156 from 1 grant. Government contracts: £114,587 from 2 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £6,156 from 1 grant | £114,587 from 2 contracts |
| 30 September 2024 | £29,062 from 5 grants | £109,585 from 2 contracts |
| 30 September 2023 | £6,000 from 1 grant | £96,814 from 1 contract |
| 30 September 2022 | £47,053 from 2 grants | £75,760 from 1 contract |
| 30 September 2021 | £41,992 from 2 grants | £70,222 from 1 contract |
Where its income came from in the year ending 30 September 2024
- Donations and legacies£29,062
- Charitable activities, including grants and contracts for its work£501,645
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
11 September 2023, Carmarthenshire
Named in a decision of Cabinet Member for Homes
WG DIRECT FOOD SUPPORT FUND
1 December 2022, Carmarthenshire
Named in an agenda item or minute of Cabinet Member for Homes
HOUSEHOLD SUPPORT FUND
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Reverend William Paisley James ChapmanChair
- Ellen Patricia Chapman
- Rev MARTIN LUKE OBRIEN
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 28 July 2026, 2 days early | Received 28 July 2026 |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 29 July 2025, 1 day early | Received 29 July 2025 |
| 30 September 2023 | 30 July 2024 | Received 10 July 2024, 20 days early | Received 10 July 2024 |
| 30 September 2022 | 30 July 2023 | Received 24 July 2023, 6 days early | Received 24 July 2023 |
| 30 September 2021 | 30 July 2022 | Received 27 July 2022, 3 days early | Received 27 July 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1105421
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 10 August 2004
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 14 JUNE 2004
- Company number
- 05152593This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.myrtlehousecommunity.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.