Lighthouse of God Ministries (Logm)
What it does
THE CHARITY HAS 2 SIDES. THE 1ST, PASTOR MICHELLE WARREN RUNS A CHURCH, (ADVANCEMENT OF CHRISTIAN FAITH) AND HELPS LOCAL COMMUNITIES. 2ND SIDE SUPPORTS A PROJECT IN KENYA SLUM,EDUCATION/FEEDING PROGRAMMES AND GAURDINASHIP PROGRAMME/MEDICATION/HELPING THE POOR ORPHANS AND NEEDY/STREET CHILDREN.THE CHARITY RUNS A CHARITY SHOP TOO RAISE FUNDS FOR ABOVE, AND HELPS VOLUNTEERS WITH RETAIL TRAINNING
Its charitable purposes
A) TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE STATEMENT OF BELIEFS APPEARING IN THE SCHEDULE HERETO IN THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT AND OTHER SUCH PURPOSES WHICH ARE EXCLUSIVELY CHARITABLE ACCORDING TO THE LAW OF ENGLAND AND WALES AND ARE CONNECTED WITH THE CHARITABLE WORK OF THE CHARITY;B) THE RELIEF OF THE POOR, SICK, NEEDY AND ELDERLY IN SLOUGH AND IN SUCH OTHER PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT.C) TO ADVANCE EDUCATION INCLUDING BUT NOT BY WAY OF LIMITATION EDUCATION IN THE CHRISTIAN RELIGION AND CHRISTIAN LIFESTYLE IN SLOUGH AND IN SUCH OTHER PARTS OF THE UNITED KINGDOM OR THE WORLD AS THE TRUSTEES MAY FROM TIME TO TIME THINK FIT;
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Religious activities
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- The general public
- How it works
- Sponsors or carries out research
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
- Elsewhere
- Kenya
Area of benefit in its governing document: Slough and in Such Other Parts of the United Kingdom Or the World
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £46,951 and spent £41,073.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £46,951 | £41,073 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 March 2024 | £28,430 | £32,086 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2023 | £39,756 | £31,543 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2022 | £33,264 | £32,167 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2021 | £48,988 | £52,594 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 4%, from £48,988 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £46,951 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 87% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £2,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £24,000 from 5 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Michelle WarrenChair
- Jane Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 29 January 2026, 2 days early | Received 29 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 23 January 2025, 8 days early | Received 23 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 1 March 2023, 29 days late | Received 1 March 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 7 March 2022, 35 days late | Received 12 May 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1106326
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 15 October 2004
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 23 AUGUST 2004
- Company number
- 05212627This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.lighthouse-of-god-ministries.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.