Deganwy Out of School Club Limited
What it does
Deganwy Out of School Club Limited was opened in September 2003 to provide stimulating and fun out of school hours childcare for children aged 4-15 years. The After School Club is currently registered for up to 44 children from Ysgol Deganwy and other schools in the area. The Club also runs a Holiday Club for up to 24 children.
Its charitable purposes
3.1 TO PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF DEGANWY AND THE SURROUNDING AREA BY PROVIDING FACILITIES OR ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR THE DAILY CARE, RECREATION AND EDUCATION OF CHILDREN DURING OUT OF SCHOOL HOURS AND SCHOOL HOLIDAYS;3.2 ADVANCE THE EDUCATION AND TRAINING OF PERSONS INVOLVED IN THE PROVISION OF SUCH CARE, EDUCATION AND RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES AND FACILITIES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Area of benefit in its governing document: Deganwy
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £131,357 and spent £130,649.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £131,357 | £130,649 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £140,513 | £112,910 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 August 2023 | £129,322 | £115,621 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 August 2022 | £89,653 | £84,819 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £92,117 | £82,158 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 43%, from £92,117 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £131,357 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 99% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £12,761 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £16,928 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £9,860 from 6 grants | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £31,089 from 14 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2006, worth at least £9,175.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 19 Nov 2007 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,747 |
| 22 May 2006 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,428 |
Trustees
9 trustees run the charity.
- Caroline FilbeeChair
- Alan Whitfield
- Ben Vaughan-Jones
- Carla Harvey
- Geraldine Vaughan-Jones
- Jade Lydia Morgan
- Kristen Gallagher
- Natasha Carson
- Nuala Fitton
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 13 April 2026, 78 days early | Received 13 April 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 10 April 2025, 81 days early | Received 10 April 2025 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 22 April 2024, 69 days early | Received 22 April 2024 |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 11 April 2023, 80 days early | Received 11 April 2023 |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 20 April 2022, 71 days early | Received 20 April 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1108101
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 15 February 2005
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 30 JUNE 2003
- Company number
- 04815885This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.deganwyoutofschoolclub.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.