Belle Vue Park Community Association
What it does
To support the provision of Belle Vue Park as a safe, attractive and environmentally sensitive place for people of all ages and abilities to enjoy. Our efforts are without prejudice, putting aside political and personal agendas to be inclusive of all within our community and within our group, accepting and respecting differences.
Its charitable purposes
A. PROMOTE THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS AND PRIMARILY THE INHABITANTS WHO ARE USERS OF BELLE VUE PARK OF PENARTH AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE AREA OF BENEFIT") WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID INHABITANTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS;B. ESTABLISH, OR SECURE THE ESTABLISHMENT OF, A COMMUNITY CENTRE (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE CENTRE") AND TO MAINTAIN AND MANAGE THE SAME (WHETHER ALONE OR IN CO-OPERATION WITH ANY LOCAL AUTHORITY OR OTHER PERSON OR BODY) IN FURTHERANCE OF THESE OBJECTS.C. PROMOTE SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS MAY FROM TIME TO TIME BE DETERMINED.
Causes
- What it works on
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Vale of Glamorgan
Area of benefit in its governing document: Penarth and the Neighbourhood
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £12,481 and spent £10,752.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £12,481 | £10,752 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 March 2025 | £11,842 | £9,407 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 March 2024 | £702 | £1,394 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £380 | £3,206 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £73 | £15 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 16,997%, from £73 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £12,481 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 86% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £3,300, awarded in 2014.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 27 Mar 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £3,300 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Michael John HodgkinsonChair
- Brian Wilkinson
- Ken Gray
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 22 October 2026, 101 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 19 October 2025, 104 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 18 September 2024, 135 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 30 December 2023, 32 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 10 January 2023, 21 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1109145
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 20 April 2005
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 18 JULY 2000 as amended on 19 Oct 2025
- Website
- friendsofbellevue.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.