The Arts Society Mid Wales and Borders
What it does
Promotion of 8 monthly lectures each year on the arts from September to May. Organisation of visits to museums, galleries, exhibitions and sites of historical and cultural interest. All events are open to non-members.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROMOTION AND ADVANCEMENT OF THE AESTHETIC EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC, THE CULTIVATION, APPRECIATION AND STUDY OF THE DECORATIVE AND FINE ARTS, AND THE GIVING OF AID TO THE PRESERVATION OF OUR NATIONAL ARTISTIC HERITAGE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
- Elsewhere
- Shropshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Practice North Powys
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 July 2026, it had income of £5,990 and spent £7,582.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2026 | £5,990 | £7,582 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2025 | £5,796 | £7,817 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | £6,527 | £8,245 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | £7,007 | £8,357 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 July 2022 | £4,703 | £4,795 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 27%, from £4,703 in the year to 31 July 2022 to £5,990 in the year to 31 July 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 127% of its income in the year to 31 July 2026. It spent more than its income in 5 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Avril Lavinia Hart
- Barbara Jane Lucas
- Carole Ann Joby
- David Roy Cox
- Frances Ann Boulton
- Jennie Groves
- John Grant Markwick
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2026 | 31 May 2027 | Received 14 August 2026, 290 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Received 20 August 2025, 284 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 10 October 2024, 233 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 26 January 2024, 126 days early | Not required |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 29 September 2022, 244 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1111195
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 September 2005
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 28 APRIL 2005AS AMENDED ON 28 SEP 2017 as amended on 27 Nov 2025
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.